• Bones-of-a-saint-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FICTION,  HISTORICAL FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  YA

    BONES OF A SAINT BY GRANT FARLEY | BOOK REVIEW

    Bones Of A Saint by Grant Farley is a young adult historical fiction. The book tells us the is a coming-of-age story of the 15-year-old RJ Armante set against the backdrop of late 70's Northern California. RJ has lived his whole life in the hometown of Arcangel. The Blackjacks have ruled the town for years and force younger kids to do petty offenses for the gang. RJ lives with his mother, many siblings, and his differently-abled brother in a trailer park. The young boy has always been in troubling situations and finds himself at the center of a dangerous situation that forces him to work for the Blackjacks. He is…

  • The-girl-of-hawthorn-and-glass-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  PARANORMAL,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : THE GIRL OF HAWTHORN AND GLASS (THE GIRL OF HAWTHORN AND GLASS #1) BY ADAN JERREAT – POOLE

    The Girl Of Hawthorn And Glass is the debut book from the author Adan Jerreat Poole. This YA fantasy is the first book I completed in October. It was the cover that drew me in, and the synopsis also sounded promising to me. The story is of a young girl Eli who is the daughter of one of the witches. Eli is a trained ghost hunter and comes to earth to hunt the ghosts living among humans. She has lived her whole life with a tyrant witch-mother with the fear of being unmade into her original parts. On of the ghost hunting missions, things go wrong, making her question all…

  • crowning-soul-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : CROWNING SOUL (HEART OF NOORENIA #1) BY SAHIRA JAVAID

    Crowning Soul is the debut fantasy book from the author Sahira Javaid. It is the first book in the series by the name Heart of Noorenia. When I saw the blurb mentioning the book being perfect for fans of InuYasha, I got really pumped to read this. The story follows young Nezha Zaman, a fire mage whose life gets upended after her encounters with a vindictive Jinn. She realizes dangers are lurking around her, and it seems to be following her and her family. She gets pulled into a different realm called Noorenia, which she, later on, realizes to be her family's roots as well. On arrival at Noorenia, she…

  • the-immortal-words-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : THE IMMORTAL WORDS (THE GRAVE KINGDOM #3) BY JEFF WHEELER

    The Immortal Words picks up right from where the story left off in The Buried World. Bingmei is set out to accomplish her task of fulfilling the prophecy while having to escape both Echion and Xisi. The challenges that are in front of her keep on getting tougher with each step. She has to deal with her fear of death and also do something that will put an end to the era of cruelty and destruction brought forward by the reign of the dragons. The story was interesting and had raised the stakes higher with lots of fight sequences and near-death moments. The story and history are slowly unraveled and…

  • Monthly-wrap-up-featured-image
    AUGUST,  WRAP-UP

    AUGUST WRAP-UP

    This month I had a great time with a lot of my books. I had some amazing books that I immensely enjoyed this month. I was also able to complete an entire series and a few authors I will be on the lookout for after this month. I read 4 dystopian, YA, Science-Fiction/Fantasy books, 3 Literary Fictions, 1 YA Fantasy, 2 lower YA, higher middle-grade books as well. August was a good reading month for me and I was able to complete 10 books in total. I completed my Goodreads Challenge as well. This makes me so happy. I hope you guys also had a productive reading month. Let me…

  • Esmesgift-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  BOOK TOUR,  CHILDREN'S,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  MIDDLE GRADE,  YA

    PRISM BOOK TOURS – BOOK REVIEW : ESME’S GIFT (ESME SERIES #2) BY ELIZABETH FOSTER

    Esme's Gift is the second book in the Esme series. This book was so much fun, and I loved reading this. Getting lost in the parallel world of Aeolia was exciting and intriguing. I wanted to see how the series continued from Esme's Wish. It didn't disappoint and delivered a wonderful and enchanting ride through new adventures, uncovering of mysteries from the past, and fascinating fantastical creatures. I had so much fun in joining Esme, Lillian, and Daniel through their school and new missions. Exploration of Esme's gift plays a central role in this book. Esme has protected the Pearl from getting into the wrong hands. Now after rescuing her…

  • Eternaldarkness-oblivion-featured-image
    ARCS,  AUTHOR / PUBLISHER,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  SCIENCE FICTION,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : ETERNAL DARKNESS OBLIVION (ETERNAL DARKNESS #2) BY J.F.JOHNS

    Oblivion is the second book in the Eternal Darkness Series. Scarlet Lock is missing. She wakes up in chains at a different location. She is in the custody of Lucian White, the leader of Revolutionaries. Scarlet's memory hasn't completely returned and she struggles to figure out her history with Lucian. Even though Lucian tells her he is on her side, she doesn't trust him. She is then sent on a mission to find the rest of the X-prototypes to fight against the government. Meanwhile, Eric and Sam are worried and have been trying their best to find Scarlet with no success. Andrew ends up getting into trouble and needs Eric's…

  • Eternaldarkness-featured-image
    ARCS,  AUTHOR / PUBLISHER,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  SCIENCE FICTION,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : ETERNAL DARKNESS (ETERNAL DARKNESS #1) BY J.F.JOHNS

    Eternal Darkness is the first book in the Eternal Darkness series. This book is a dystopian science-fiction. I have already read After Darkness which is the fourth book in this series. It takes place 160 years after the third book ended. I was intrigued by the history of the cyborg and human war and the character's past. So I requested the author for review copies and got them approved. Finally, I was able to get back into the fascinating world of humans, cyborgs, and X-prototypes. I enjoyed After darkness so much and was so excited to read the book that kicked-off the journey for humans and cyborgs. We get introduced…

  • a-promise-of-return-featured-image
    ARCS,  AUTHOR / PUBLISHER,  BOOK REVIEWS,  DYSTOPIAN,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  SCIENCE FICTION,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : A PROMISE OF RETURN (THE OUTLANDS PENTALOGY #3) BY REBECCA CRUNDEN

    A Promise Of Return by Rebecca Crunden is the third book in The Outland's Pentalogy Series. This series is a fantasy/science-fiction set in a dystopian world. I am so thankful to Rebecca for her patience because this book has been sitting on my shelf for some time now. I planned to read this book as soon as I finished A History Of Madness. Unfortunately, I had a lot of books that I had committed before this book and so I scheduled it for August. I have been dying to get back to reading this book and I am so happy to say I finally finished it. Boy oh boy, what…

  • TheAshes-Featured-image
    BOOK BLITZ,  BOOK EXCERPT,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  BOOK TOUR,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  YA

    YA BOUND BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : THE ASHES (THE FEUD TRILOGY #3) BY KYLE PRUE

    His fate has been foretold. Unless he can accept his destiny, the nation will fall to its doom. The Ashes is the thrilling conclusion to the award-winning Epic Feud Trilogy. If you like edge-of-your-seat action, gripping suspense, and explosive battles, then you’ll love Kyle Prue’s riveting finale. Teenage warrior Neil Vapros has been captured. Imprisoned at the hands of the Empire, he’s forced to stage a daring breakout to return to his loved ones. But as he smashes the chains, he uncovers a shocking truth… On the run and desperate to escape his fate, every attempt to resist the prophecy leads to more death and chaos. And now Neil understands…