• BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY

    BOOK REVIEW : THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE (THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE #1) BY KAITLYN DAVIS

    TITLE : The Raven And The Dove ( The Raven And The Dove #1) AUTHOR : Kaitlyn Davis GENRE : Fantasy, YA FBRC RATING : 5 Stars PUBLISHING DATE : 9th March 2020 SYNOPSIS : Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo! A princess longing to be free… On the dawn of her courtship trials, Princess Lyana Aethionus knows she should be focused on winning her perfect mate, yet her thoughts wander to the open sky waiting at the edge of her floating kingdom. One final adventure calls. Upon fleeing the palace, the last…

  • ADULT,  BOOK REVIEWS,  CONTEMPORARY,  FICTION,  HISTORICAL FICTION,  WOMEN'S FICTION

    BOOK REVIEW : THE FORTY RULES OF LOVE BY ELIF SHAFAK

    TITLE : The Forty Rules Of Love AUTHOR : Elif Shafak GENRE : Historical Fiction FBRC RATING : 5 stars SYNOPSIS : In this lyrical, exuberant follow-up to her 2007 novel, The Bastard of Istanbul, acclaimed Turkish author Elif Shafak unfolds two tantalizing parallel narratives—one contemporary and the other set in the thirteenth century, when Rumi encountered his spiritual mentor, the whirling dervish known as Shams of Tabriz—that together incarnate the poet’s timeless message of love. Ella Rubenstein is forty years old and unhappily married when she takes a job as a reader for a literary agent. Her first assignment is to read and report on Sweet Blasphemy, a novel written by…

  • ADULT,  ARCS,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  BOOK TOUR,  FICTION,  HISTORICAL FICTION

    RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOUR – BOOK REVIEW : WOLF BY HERBERT J STERN & ALAN A WINTER

    TITLE : Wolf AUTHOR : Herbert J Stern, Alan A Winter GENRE : Historical Fiction FBRC RATING : 4.5 stars Historical Fiction Date Published:  February 11, 2020 Publisher:  Skyhorse Publishing  Perhaps no man on earth is more controversial, more hated, or more studied than Adolf Hitler. Yet many questions remain about his personal life and how he gained power. Based on extensive research, the extraordinary novel WOLF, by Herbert J. Stern and Alan A. Winter (Skyhorse Publishing; February 11, 2020), lifts the curtain so that the reader can observe through the eyes of a fictional character, how a seemingly unremarkable corporal who was denied a promotion for lack of “leadership…

  • ADULT,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  NON-FICTION,  RELEASE BLITZ,  SELF-HELP

    RABT VIRTUAL BOOK TOURS – BOOK BLITZ : DIANA THE VOICE OF CHANGE BY STEWART PEARCE

    Non-Fiction / Self-Help Date Published: Jan 10th, 2019 Publisher: Fitzrovia Press (Imprint: Shimran) DIANA – THE VOICE OF CHANGE ……isn’t just another biographical account of Diana’s life, but rather it is a deeper exploration of the unique idiosyncrasies, extraordinary events, and changes of destiny that created a flow of force by which Diana evolved, transmuting from being the Peoples Princess into the Queen of Everybody’s Heart, and so to beyond her death……… It is written by the legendary Voice Coach: Stewart Pearce, who confidentially coached Diana during the last two years of her life, adding both a physical and metaphysical support to Diana’s vast transformation. This we palpably saw, as…

  • BOOK EXCERPT,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  BOOK TOUR,  COMEDY / SATIRE / HUMOR,  FICTION,  MYSTERY

    ROCKSTAR BOOK TOURS – BOOK EXCERPT : REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME BY ANDREW MCDONALD

    I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME by Andrew McDonald & Ben Wood hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! About The Book: Title: REAL PIGEONS FIGHT CRIME Author: Andrew McDonald & Ben Wood (Illustrations) Pub. Date: January 7, 2020 Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 208 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Ever wonder why pigeons act so weird? Because they are secretly chasing bad guys and flying around saving your butt! This hilarious illustrated series is perfect for fans of BAD GUYS and DOG MAN. What do REAL PIGEONS do? They fight…

  • DECEMBER,  WRAP-UP

    DECEMBER WRAP-UP

    Hey everyone!! Check out the books I read in December. I got the chance to read 9 books in December. 4 of them were ARCs from Netgalley and 1 from Hidden Gems Books. Thank you so much Netgalley and Hidden Gems Books for providing me with ARCs. I had a great time reading these books this month. A couple of cute, easy, heart-warming romances and few children’s books made this month reading so much easier for me as I have been having a difficult managing everything. I started a couple of home tutoring this month and we are going on vacation this 9th and all of this has cut down…

  • ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  CHILDREN'S,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY

    BOOK REVIEW : GOING UP! BY SHERRY J. LEE

    TITLE : Going Up! AUTHOR : Sherry J. Lee ILLUSTRATED BY : Charlene Chua GENRE : Children’s Fiction, Graphic Novel, Picture Books FBRC RATING : 5 stars BLURB : An elevator ride to a birthday party turns into a shared experience bursting with joy in this multicultural story about community, togetherness and the special feeling of belonging. Today is Olive’s birthday party, and Sophie and her dad have baked cookies. Sophie’s dad holds the platter so Sophie can push the elevator button for the tenth floor. But on the way up, the elevator stops to let the Santucci brothers get on. Then on the next floor, Vicky, Babs and their…

  • FICTION

    BOOK REVIEW : LOVE FROM A TO Z BY S.K.ALI

    TITLE : Love From A to Z AUTHOR : S.K.Ali GENRE : Romance, Contemporary, YA FBRC RATING : 5 stars BLURB : A marvel: something you find amazing. Even ordinary-amazing. Like potatoes—because they make French fries happen. Like the perfect fries Adam and his mom used to make together. An oddity: whatever gives you pause. Like the fact that there are hateful people in the world. Like Zayneb’s teacher, who won’t stop reminding the class how “bad” Muslims are. But Zayneb, the only Muslim in class, isn’t bad. She’s angry. When she gets suspended for confronting her teacher, and he begins investigating her activist friends, Zayneb heads to her aunt’s house in…

  • BOOK REVIEWS,  CONTEMPORARY,  FICTION

    BOOK REVIEW : FRANKLY IN LOVE(FRANKLY IN LOVE #1) BY DAVID YOON

    TITLE : Frankly In Love (Frankly In Love #1) AUTHOR : David Yoon GENRE : Romance, Contemporary, YA FBRC RATING : 5 stars BLURB : High school senior Frank Li is a Limbo–his term for Korean-American kids who find themselves caught between their parents’ traditional expectations and their own Southern California upbringing. His parents have one rule when it comes to romance–“Date Korean”–which proves complicated when Frank falls for Brit Means, who is smart, beautiful–and white. Fellow Limbo Joy Song is in a similar predicament, and so they make a pact: they’ll pretend to date each other in order to gain their freedom. Frank thinks it’s the perfect plan, but…