• sight-of-morrow-gone-featured-image
    BOOK BLITZ,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  BOOK TOUR,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  YA

    SIGHT OF MORROW GONE BY LAUREN C SERGEANT | RABT BOOK BLITZ

    Arriving at the capital as captives, Ihva and Jasper find themselves divided once more. Things have changed in Agda, though, and the situation reveals itself to be darker and more dire than either of them imagined. A fateful decision leaves them on the run, pursuing the salvation of Gant to protect its people from the new nemesis. As events unfold, Ihva and Jasper must each make choices concerning their love, their loyalty, and their lives, forcing them to face their fears and each other. Will they maintain the courage to fight the war against the deepening Shadow, and more pressingly, can they find a way to fight it together?

  • chokecherrygirl-featured-image
    BOOK BLITZ,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  BOOK TOUR,  CULTURAL,  FICTION,  WOMEN'S FICTION,  YA

    CHOKECHERRY GIRL BY BARBARA MEYER LINK | RABT BOOK BLITZ

    It’s 1958. Racial tension and class disparities have everyone on edge in a small Montana town. Despite their differences, three women of the community become the unlikeliest of friends. BOBBI VERNON is a quirky teen, who will do whatever it takes to drive her teacher’s new Chevy convertible. Adding to the already volatile mix, she meets Pretty Weasel, an Indian basketball player, who calls her Chokecherry Girl. She dreams of dating him and wearing his class ring. PATSY OLSON, after two failed marriages, is desperate to get her life back. After opening a beauty shop with a shaky bank loan, she watches Coach Vernon, Bobbi’s father, arriving for school each…

  • The-gilded-ones-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  WEST AFRICAN,  YA

    THE GILDED ONES BY NAMINA FORNA ( DEATHLESS #1) | BOOK REVIEW

    The Gilded Ones By Namina Forna is a West African YA fantasy novel that tackles the oppression of women by an extremist religious community. It is the first book in the Deathless series. I remember seeing this cover and being blown by it. It is truly one of the most beautiful covers I have ever seen and the colors just pull you in. This is a story that is unapologetically feminist and female-centric cast takes on us a journey to unravel the secrets of a patriarchal community. The gilded Ones tells the story of Deka, a 16-year-old who is subjected to the deeply abusive blood ritual of their community to…

  • Kingdom-of-the-wicked-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  HISTORICAL FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : KINGDOM OF THE WICKED (KINGDOM OF THE WICKED #1) BY KERRI MANISCALCO

    Kingdom Of The Wicked is the first book in the series by the same name. I have never read a Kerri Maniscalco book before and have only heard fantastic things about the Stalking Jack The Ripper Series. That series has been on my TBR for some time now, and hopefully, I'll be able to get around to it sometime soon. When I requested this ARC, I had no idea I'll get approved. I did shriek a little bit in excitement when I got accepted. So you see, I am pumped for this series big time. The cover is gorgeous and gives me the perfect October vibes, and on top of…

  • The-girl-of-hawthorn-and-glass-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  PARANORMAL,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : THE GIRL OF HAWTHORN AND GLASS (THE GIRL OF HAWTHORN AND GLASS #1) BY ADAN JERREAT – POOLE

    The Girl Of Hawthorn And Glass is the debut book from the author Adan Jerreat Poole. This YA fantasy is the first book I completed in October. It was the cover that drew me in, and the synopsis also sounded promising to me. The story is of a young girl Eli who is the daughter of one of the witches. Eli is a trained ghost hunter and comes to earth to hunt the ghosts living among humans. She has lived her whole life with a tyrant witch-mother with the fear of being unmade into her original parts. On of the ghost hunting missions, things go wrong, making her question all…

  • crowning-soul-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : CROWNING SOUL (HEART OF NOORENIA #1) BY SAHIRA JAVAID

    Crowning Soul is the debut fantasy book from the author Sahira Javaid. It is the first book in the series by the name Heart of Noorenia. When I saw the blurb mentioning the book being perfect for fans of InuYasha, I got really pumped to read this. The story follows young Nezha Zaman, a fire mage whose life gets upended after her encounters with a vindictive Jinn. She realizes dangers are lurking around her, and it seems to be following her and her family. She gets pulled into a different realm called Noorenia, which she, later on, realizes to be her family's roots as well. On arrival at Noorenia, she…

  • the-immortal-words-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  NETGALLEY,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : THE IMMORTAL WORDS (THE GRAVE KINGDOM #3) BY JEFF WHEELER

    The Immortal Words picks up right from where the story left off in The Buried World. Bingmei is set out to accomplish her task of fulfilling the prophecy while having to escape both Echion and Xisi. The challenges that are in front of her keep on getting tougher with each step. She has to deal with her fear of death and also do something that will put an end to the era of cruelty and destruction brought forward by the reign of the dragons. The story was interesting and had raised the stakes higher with lots of fight sequences and near-death moments. The story and history are slowly unraveled and…

  • Thehuntrandthemagefeaturedimage
    ARCS,  AUTHOR / PUBLISHER,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : THE HUNTER AND THE MAGE ( THE RAVEN AND THE DOVE #2) BY KAITLYN DAVIS

    The Hunter And The Mage is the second book in this fantastic The Raven And The Dove series. When I got the chance to request for the ARC of this book I was beyond thrilled. I may have screamed a bit… The first book left me drained and so badly wanting to get back into the second book that I caught myself wondering what will happen in the coming books. Kaitlyn Davis doesn't shy away from putting her characters through her ringer especially her main characters. If you have read The Raven And The Dove, then you know what I am talking about! I had very high expectations for this…

  • Esmesgift-featured-image
    ARCS,  BOOK PROMOTIONS,  BOOK REVIEWS,  BOOK TOUR,  CHILDREN'S,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  MIDDLE GRADE,  YA

    PRISM BOOK TOURS – BOOK REVIEW : ESME’S GIFT (ESME SERIES #2) BY ELIZABETH FOSTER

    Esme's Gift is the second book in the Esme series. This book was so much fun, and I loved reading this. Getting lost in the parallel world of Aeolia was exciting and intriguing. I wanted to see how the series continued from Esme's Wish. It didn't disappoint and delivered a wonderful and enchanting ride through new adventures, uncovering of mysteries from the past, and fascinating fantastical creatures. I had so much fun in joining Esme, Lillian, and Daniel through their school and new missions. Exploration of Esme's gift plays a central role in this book. Esme has protected the Pearl from getting into the wrong hands. Now after rescuing her…

  • EternalDarknessrevelations-featured-image
    ARCS,  AUTHOR / PUBLISHER,  BOOK REVIEWS,  FANTASY,  FICTION,  SCIENCE FICTION,  YA

    BOOK REVIEW : ETERNAL DARKNESS REVELATIONS (ETERNAL DARKNESS #3) BY J.F.JOHNS

    Eternal Darkness Revelation is the epic conclusion to the Eternal Darkness Series. I binge-read the whole series back-to-back, and now, I don't know what to do with myself. I am furious, frustrated, and hopeful in a good way. Trust me, you will be too after reading this book. I loved that it concluded in a realistic manner rather than our favorite group riding into the sunsets living their happily ever after. This book was an emotional rollercoaster and kept me on the edge of my seats the whole time. I finished an entire pack of 1 kg Egyptian seeds during the binge-read of this series. That alone should tell you…